Overwatch 2 release date, system requirements, and more

Overwatch, which was released in 2016 and managed to leave its mark on the game world as one of the best FPS games, is saying goodbye to the game world completely. The original game is replaced by Overwatch 2, which has been eagerly awaited and followed closely for years.

So, how does Overwatch 2 include changes and improvements compared to the original Overwatch game? What will former Overwatch players encounter in the new game? When is Overwatch 2 coming out? Here are all the details of Overwatch 2.

Differences between Overwatch and Overwatch 2

Unlike the first game, Overwatch 2 will be played with teams of 5 players, not teams of 6 players. The game will host more than 30 characters, according to the information confirmed to date. We can expect this number to increase further in the future.

Some of the other changes we will see in the new game will be as follows:

– There will be more focus on the PvE game mode.

– Each team can only have one tank character.

– New maps such as Circuit Royal, Midtown, Paraiso, Colosseo and New Queen Street.

– New game mode: ‘Push’

– ‘Ping’ feature to tell your teammates where the opponents are

– Dynamic and ever-changing weather

Overwatch 2 system requirements

Minimum System Requirements 

Operating system: Windows 10 64-bit

Processor: Intel Core i3 or AMD Phenom X3 8650

RAM: 6GB

Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 600 or AMD Radeon HD 7000

Storage: 50GB

Suggested System Requirements

Operating system: Windows 10 64-bit

Processor: Intel Core i7 or AMD Ryzen 5

RAM: 6GB

Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 or AMD R9 380

Storage: 50GB

Overwatch 2 Release Date and Time

Overwatch 2 will be released on October 4, 2022 at:

East Coast US: 3pm (EDT)

West Coast US: 12pm (PDT)

UK: 8pm (BST)

Europe: 9pm (CEST)

Overwatch 2 Price

Overwatch 2 will be completely free, unlike the first game.

Written by Jordan Bevan

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Loading…

Apple Music Revenue and Usage Statistics (2022)

Horizon Blockchain Games raises $40 million Series A