Apple reveals finalists for 2021 Apple Design Awards

Ahead of its upcoming Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC) 2021 which will be held from June 7 through June 11, tech giant Apple revealed the finalists for the 2021 Apple Design Awards.

The company didn’t pre-announce the finalists before, so this will be the first time in Apple Design Awards history.

‘’The Apple Design Awards honor excellence in innovation, ingenuity, and technical achievement in app and game design.’’ said the company in an article. ‘’We’re thrilled to announce this year’s finalists — an impressive collection of apps and games produced by some of the most talented developers in the world. Finalists were chosen across six categories and winners will be announced on June 10.’’

The company revealed 36 apps & games from 6 different categories which are: Inclusivity, Delight and Fun, Interaction, Social Impact, Visuals and Graphics and Innovation. 

Here are the finalists for the 2021 Apple Design Awards: 

  1. Inclusivity:

2. Delight and Fun

3. Interaction

4. Social Impact

5. Visuals and Graphics

6. Innovation

The winners will be announced next Thursday, June 10, at 2 pm (Pacific Time). You’ll be able to watch the show via the Apple Developer app and the Apple Developer website.

Written by Sophie Blake


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Take-Two acquires mobile game developer Nordeus for up to $378M

App Store facilitated $643 billion in billings and sales last year